IRFA’s Best Practices Awards programme has evolved considerably since it’s inception 32 years ago from originally only recognizing Fund communication practices to where it is today - with 6 areas of excellence and a top award for entrants who meet the criteria on all counts. The programme ranks highly against local and international benchmarks and is endorsed and supported by the retirement sector both in South Africa and north of our borders. 

The IRFA Best Practices Awards Programme provides Funds and Service providers with the opportunity to showcase their practices and be recognised for the work they do. The evaluation is undertaken by subject-matter experts and the awards categories are based on the findings of our 2016 Best Practices industry research. Read more about the entry categories in the Entrant’s Brochure below or click the above link to enter.


Entries close on the 30th April, 2020.


And remember – you can’t win if you don’t enter 😊



Final extension of entry deadline for our Best Practices Industry Awards


We are pleased to be able to announce a further and final extension of the deadline to enter our prestigious awards programme. Due to a number of requests from entrants we have extended the final entry deadline to 30 April 2020.


Please take advantage of this to showcase your Best Practices to your stakeholders and peers. Your participation will benefit the sector with learnings from your endeavours.


Log on to  to take part in this acclaimed programme.

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter Basic Square